Cart 0
Thunderbitch (Alabama Shakes) - Thunderbitch on LP + Download - direct audio

Thunderbitch (Alabama Shakes) - Thunderbitch Vinyl LP + Download

ATO Records

  • $ 1998

Thunderbitch Thunderbitch Vinyl LP + Download

New Project from Alabama Shakes' Brittany Howard

"I'm a wild child!" Brittany Howard shouts on the eponymous debut album by Thunderbitch, and she leaves no doubt about it. Thunderbitch is where Ms. Howard, who leads Alabama Shakes, gets to blow off steam playing rock 'n' roll, whooping and hollering with no pressure to innovate or make big statements. It has self-explanatory song titles like "I Just Wanna Rock n Roll," "Leather Jacket" and "Eastside Party," and the music reaches back to Chuck Berry and the Rolling Stones, charged with late-1960s adrenaline.

Thunderbitch Thunderbitch Track Listing:

1. Leather Jacket
2. I Don't Care
3. I Just Wanna Rock N Roll
4. Eastside Party
5. Closer
6. Wild Child
7. Very Best Friend
8. My Baby Is My Guitar
9. Let Me Do What I Do Best
10. Heavenly Feeling

We Also Recommend