Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Tigran Hamasyan - The Call Within Vinyl LP - direct audio

Tigran Hamasyan - The Call Within Vinyl LP

Nonesuch Records

  • $ 2498

Tigran Hamasyan The Call Within Vinyl LP

Nonesuch Records releases its fourth recording from pianist and composer Tigran Hamasyan. The Call Within comprises ten original compositions and features Evan Marien on electric bass and Arthur Hnatek on drums, along with special guests Tosin Abasi on the Armenian prog tune "Vortէx" and Areni Agbabian and Artyom Manukyan on "Our Film."

Produced by Hamasyan, The Call Within is a journey into the artist's dreamlike inner world, which is as realistic to him as his physical one. Hamasyan, who believes that the "moment of unconscious creation is the way to feel conscious," says: "Unutterable seconds of longing, subliminal realization, and mostly joy fill the body as a work of art, a poem, or a melody is being born into this world for no apparent reason, but only for the humanity to discover what is invisible: the divine mystery."

The album takes inspiration from Hamasyan's interest in maps from different eras, along with poetry, Christian and pre-Christian Armenian folk stories and legends, astrology, geometry, ancient Armenian design, rock carvings, and cinematography – blurring lines between historic reality and the imaginary world.

Tigran Hamasyan The Call Within Track Listing:

1. Levitation 21
2. Our Film
3. Ara Resurrected
4. At a Post-Historic Seashore
5. Space of Your Existence
6. The Dream Voyager
7. Old Maps
8. Vortէx
9. 37 Newlyweds
10. New Maps

We Also Recommend