We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Tim Baker - Forever Overhead Vinyl LP - direct audio

Tim Baker - Forever Overhead Vinyl LP

Arts and Crafts Records

  • $ 2298

Tim Baker Forever Overhead Vinyl LP

Hey Rosetta!'s Tim Baker delivers his solo debut album Forever Overhead. The first words we hear him sing on the lead single "Dance," is like that of a toast: "Here's to the other side." About the track, Baker notes, "'Dance' is a song about longing - longer for love/lust/intimacy/connection, for youth/the past, and for nature/larger world. For me this has always been a song sung from someone held apart - convalescing maybe - from someone dreaming of being alive and close to love and something important."

And what follows are 11 songs that center on kinship, connectivity (and disconnection) and display that Baker's blindsiding, raw and observational songwriting is still as affecting as ever. Baker drew from '70s songwriters, like Jackson Browne and Randy Newman, whose music filled his childhood home and from his contemporaries (Feist, Leif Vollebekk, The Barr Brothers). Produced by Marcus Paquin (The National, Local Natives), Forever Overhead blends piano ballads with ebullient folk-rock tracks featuring Liam O'Neill (Suuns), Ben Whiteley (The Weather Station), as well as Mishka Stein & Joe Grass (Patrick Watson).

Tim Baker Forever Overhead Track Listing:

1. Dance
2. All Hands
3. Hideaway
4. Spirit
5. Strange River
6. The Eighteenth Hole
7. Two Mirrors
8. Pools
9. The Sound Of The Machines
10. Our Team
11. Don't Let Me Go Yet

We Also Recommend