We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Todd Rundgren - A Wizard A True Star Hybrid Stereo SACD (Out Of Stock) - direct audio

Todd Rundgren - A Wizard A True Star Hybrid Stereo SACD (Out Of Stock)

Analog Spark

  • $ 2698

Todd Rundgren A Wizard A True Star Hybrid Stereo SACD

As founding member of the premiere late sixties power pop rockers Nazz, multi-instrumentalist, vocalist, songwriter and producer Todd Rundgren was barely in his 20’s when he began his long solo journey with success as one of the music industry’s most prolific and celebrated rock artists.

For his very lengthy (close to 60-minutes) fourth album A Wizard, A True Star, the legendary Todd Rundgren delivered a monster album complete with 19 stellar performances making this one of his most revered efforts of his four decade career. As with many of his solo albums, Rundgren played all of the instruments, sang, wrote 17 of the 19 tunes and handled production duties.

Included here are the smash radio hits "Just One Victory" and "Sometimes I Don’t Know What to Feel" along with his brilliant Philly soul R&B medley of "I’m So Proud," "Ooh Ooh Baby," "La La Means I Love You" and "Cool Jerk." From album opener "International Feel" to solid album tracks like "You Need Your Head" and "When The Shit Hits The Fan / Sunset Blvd," Rundgren takes the listener on a hypnotic prog-rock journey filled with exceptional guitar work, brilliant lyrical imagery and rockin’ vocals.

Friday Music is pleased to add to their Todd Rundgren 180 Gram Vinyl Series with the release of his sprawling 1973 album A Wizard A True Star as a limited edition 180g 2LP-set, mastered by Joe Reagoso at Friday Music Studios.


• Super Audio CD
• SACD Stereo SACD Layer
• This Hybrid SACD contains a 'Red Book' Stereo CD Layer which is playable on most conventional CD Players!
• Mastered from the original stereo tapes by Kevin Gray at Cohearent Autdio
• All original packaging incuding insert
• Housed in a Stoughton old style tip-on gatefold jacket
• Disc made in Austria

Todd Rundgren A Wizard A True Star Track Listing:

1. International Feel
2. Never Never Land
3. Tic Tic Tic It Wears Off
4. You Need Your Head
5. Rock And Roll Pussy
6. Dogfight Giggle
7. You Don't Have To Camp Around
8. Flamingo
9. Zen Archer
10. Just Another Onionhead/Dada Dali
11. When The Shit Hits The Fan/Sunset Blvd
12. Le Feel Internacionale
13. Sometimes I Don't Know What To Feel
14. Does Anybody Love You?
15. Medley: I'm So Proud / Ooh Baby Baby / La La Means I Love You / Cool Jerk
16. Hungry For Love
17. I Don't Want To Tie You Down
18. Is It My Name?
19. Just One Victory

We Also Recommend