We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Todd Rundgren - Runt 180g Vinyl LP - direct audio

Todd Rundgren - Runt 180g Vinyl LP

Friday Music

  • $ 2998

Todd Rundgren Runt 180g Vinyl LP

Mastered by Joe Reagoso at Friday Music Studios with Kevin Gray

Todd Rundgren / Friday Music 180 Gram Vinyl Series

As founding member of the premiere late sixties power pop rockers Nazz, multi-instrumentalist, vocalist, songwriter and producer Todd Rundgren was barely in his 20’s when he began his long solo journey with success as one of the music industry’s most prolific and celebrated rock artists. His first solo album Runt showed a dazzling array of songs, displaying not only his rock and roll side but ventures into jazz, R&B, eastern and blues.

With help from his friends Hunt and Tony Sales, the power trio nailed one of the finest albums of the classic rock era and also catapulted Todd Rundren’s marquee as a singer/songwriter with his smash hit single "We Gotta Get You A Woman." Ever the rock journeyman, Rundgren had already produced, mixed or played on albums by legendary recording artists like The Band and Paul Butterfield.

Always called on to bring his musical genius for others, his initial hit recordings that make up the Runt album show how versatile and important the artist is. Check out his burning guitar riffs on album opener "Broke Down And Busted" or the gritty country blues feel of "Once Burned," plus the New York funk/jazz of "I’m In The Clique," three fan favorites that truly have stood the test of time.

Known to write a hit ballad more than a few times in his career, Todd goes on record early here with one of his finest tracks ever with the brilliant "Believe In Me." Followed closely by his masterpiece "We Gotta Get You A Woman," even more pop sounds continue with the classic medley "Baby Let’s Swing/The Last Thing You Said/Don’t Tie My Hands," and the haunting Beach Boys/Gregorian Chant feel of "There Are No Words."

Friday Music is honored to announce the 180 Gram Vinyl Series release of the classic Todd Rundgren debut masterwork Runt mastered by Joe Reagoso (Cheap Trick, Hall & Oates) at Friday Music Studios with Kevin Gray. The limited edition album will also be presented in a gatefold cover with original inner sleeve artwork.

Todd Rundgren Runt Track Listing:

1. Broke Down And Busted
2. Believe In Me
3. We Gotta Get You A Woman
4. Who’s That Man
5. Once Burned
6. Devil’s Bite
7. I’m In The Clique
8. There Are No Words
9. Baby Let’s Swing/The Last Thing You Said/Don’t Tie My Hands
10. Birthday Carol

We Also Recommend