We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Todd Snider - Cash Cabin Sessions: Vol. 3 Vinyl LP - direct audio

Todd Snider - Cash Cabin Sessions: Vol. 3 Vinyl LP

Aimless Records

  • $ 1998

Todd Snider Cash Cabin Sessions: Vol. 3 Vinyl LP

After six years of making rock records, Cash Cabin Sessions, Vol. 3's folk influence marks a departure. The album was inspired by a recurring dream Todd Snider had involving Johnny Cash and was recorded at the legend's Cash Cabin Studio. Snider has long been recognized as one of his generation's most gifted and engaging songwriters, so it's no surprise he has returned with a brilliant set of songs – and make no mistake, Cash Cabin Sessions, Vol. 3 contains some of his best work as a writer.

But what really jumps out on the album is Snider's growth as a musician and vocalist. He plays all the instruments on the record, and his guitar work and harmonica playing are nothing short of exceptional; not only full of feeling, but highly skilled. In regards to his guitar playing on the record, Snider says he wanted to take everything he's learned over the past 30 years and play the way he used to play really well.

At a point in time when the world has never been more complicated and confusing, with people getting louder and louder, Snider did a 180, went back to his roots as a folksinger, to a simpler, quieter form of expression; and it might be what the world is waiting to hear: just a man, his guitar, and the truth.

Todd Snider Cash Cabin Sessions: Vol. 3 Track Listing:

1. Working on a Song
2. Talking Reality Television Blues
3. Like a Force of Nature (feat. Jason Isbell)
4. Just Like Overnight
5. The Blues on Banjo
6. Framed
7. The Ghost of Johnny Cash
8. Dedication
9. Cowboy Jack Clement's Waltz
10. Explanation
11. Watering Flowers in the Rain
12. A Timeless Response to Current Events

We Also Recommend