Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Tom Odell - Long Way Down 180g Vinyl LP + Download - direct audio

Tom Odell - Long Way Down 180g Vinyl LP + Download

RCA Records

  • $ 3298

Tom Odell Long Way Down 180g Vinyl LP + Download

Long Way Down, the full-length debut from 22-year old 2013 Brits Critics’ Choice Award winner Tom Odell, is set for its U.S. release on RCA Records after debuting at #1 on the U.K. album charts in June of 2013

In a four-star review, MOJO praised Long Way Down as “earnest and powerful,” noting: “‘Another Love’ may be the track of the year.” “[Odell] sings like his lungs are so deep you could cave dive into them,” observed Q Magazine while Clash praised his “heart swelling choruses.” Time Out London hailed Long Way Down as “accomplished...an album of earworm pop songs with profound undertones.”

Odell’s current single, “Another Love,” can be found on both his recently released U.S. EP, Songs From Another Love, and Long Way Down. Hailed by London’s Sunday Times as “genuinely chilling,” it debuted in the Top 10 in the U.K. and is a #1 hit in Belgium.

Classically trained on piano from an early age, Odell grew up in Chichester, located in southeast England, and later moved to Brighton, attracted by its music scene. Eventually, Tom made his way to London, seeking a wider audience. A demo found its way to Lily Rose Cooper, who quickly signed him to her In The Name Of record label after seeing Odell perform live.

With the label’s blessing, Tom spent nine months holed up in a tiny east London room, outfitted with simply a piano and a desk, penning the songs for his debut. He recorded most of Long Way Down with his band at RAK Studios in London.

Tom Odell Long Way Down Track Listing:

1. Grow Old With Me
2. Hold Me
3. Another Love
4. I Know
5. Sense
6. Can't Pretend
7. Till I Lost
8. Supposed To Be
9. Long Way Down
10. Sirens
11. I Think It's Going To Rain Today
12. Storms
13. Heal

We Also Recommend