Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Tom Waits - Blue Valentine Remastered Vinyl LP - direct audio

Tom Waits - Blue Valentine Remastered Vinyl LP

ANTI Records

  • $ 2198

Tom Waits Blue Valentine Remastered Vinyl LP

More hard-boiled tales from Tom Waits, who manages to sing lines like 'Everyone I know is either dead or in prison' in a raw, whiskey-soaked rasp that sounds both comical and deadly serious. Here Waits continues to refine his down-and-out ham-and-egger persona. Its booze and broads, sex and violence, laughs and heartbreak, Its Tom Waits.

This 1978 album opens with an astonishingly desperate version of 'Somewhere' from 'West Side Story', performed like Louie Armstrong with a migraine. From there it's the usual Waits mix of crackpot wordplay and the cocktail lounge jazz. Albums like “Closing Time” and “Small Change” reveal the talent of Waits, but “Blue Valentine” finally reveals the genius! Served up on stellar import vinyl in its original gatefold sleeve, get ready to rediscover the sultan of heartbreak!

Tom Waits Blue Valentine Track Listing:

1. Somewhere {From West Side Story}
2. Red Shoes by the Drugstore
3. Christmas Card from a Hooker in Minneapolis
4. Romeo Is Bleeding
5. $29.00
6. Wrong Side of the Road
7. Whistlin' Past the Graveyard
8. Kentucky Avenue
9. Sweet Little Bullet from a Pretty Blue Gun
10. Blue Valentines

We Also Recommend