Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Tony Joe White - Rain Crow Vinyl 2LP + Download - direct audio

Tony Joe White - Rain Crow Vinyl 2LP + Download

YEP ROC Records

  • $ 2298

Tony Joe White Rain Crow Vinyl 2LP + Download

"With a deep, come-hither voice" (Mother Jones) and an "ability to turn that throbbing, thumping uh-uhh hazy guitar beat" (PopMatters), the "King of Swamp Rock" Tony Joe White will release his nineteenth studio album, Rain Crow, in May 2016 on Yep Roc Records. Recorded at his own studio and produced by his son, Jody White, Rain Crow summons recollections of long ago, when animals foretold the weather, tongue-talking worshippers proved their faith by handling snakes and a "bad wind" could drive a man to edge of insanity.

The 9-song set features new compositions White wrote over the past three years, including co-writes with his wife, Leann, and Billy Bob Thornton on "The Middle of Nowhere."

Tony Joe White Rain Crow Track Listing:

1. Hoochie Woman
2. The Bad Wind
3. Rain Crow
4. The Opening of the Box
5. Right Back in the Fire
6. The Middle of Nowhere
7. Conjure Child
8. Where Do They Go
9. Tell Me A Swamp Story

We Also Recommend