Cart 0
Tori Amos - Night Of Hunters on 2LP (Backordered) - direct audio

Tori Amos - Night Of Hunters Vinyl 2LP (Backordered)

Deutsche Grammophon Records

  • $ 3498

Tori Amos Night Of Hunters Vinyl 2LP

Amos' Smash Classical Crossover Album

Night of Hunters is a 21st century song cycle that finds the enigmatic Tori Amos drawing on themes from Satie, Granados, Chopin and other great composers. Her twelfth studio album and her first for Deutsche Grammophon tells a modern love story that is only unraveled after a journey to Ireland's mythic past. The album is an all-acoustic work. Guests include such esteemed players as The Apollon Musagete Quartet and the Berlin Philharmonic clarinet soloist Andreas Ottensamer.

With Night of Hunters, which she wrote and produced, Amos carries on the tradition of variations on a theme to create a bold new work while paying tribute to the mastery of the original compositions. In her own words: "I have used the structure of a classical song cycle to tell an ongoing, modern story. The protagonist is a woman who finds herself in the dying embers of a relationship. In the course of one night she goes through an initiation of sorts that leads her to reinvent herself, allowing the listener to folllow her on a journey to explore complex musical and emotional subject matter. One of the main themes explored on this album is the hunter and the hunted and how both exist within us."

Tori Amos Night Of Hunters Track Listing:

1. Shattering Sea
2. SnowBlind
3. Battle of Trees
4. Fearlessness
5. Cactus Practice
6. Star Whisperer
7. Job's Coffin
8. Nautical Twilight
9. Your Ghost
10. Edge of the Moon
11. The Chase
12. Night of Hunters
13. Seven Sisters
14. Carry

We Also Recommend