Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Traffic - When The Eagle Flies 180g Vinyl LP - direct audio

Traffic - When The Eagle Flies 180g Vinyl LP

Island Records

  • $ 2498

Traffic When The Eagle Flies 180g Vinyl LP

Traffic was one of the premier architects of the acid rock movement in the '60s and blossomed further into one of the most important super groups of the '70s. Their recordings are the soundtrack to a generation of music enthusiasts that continues to this day and will forever stand the test of time!

In 1974, the legendary founding members Stevie Winwood, Jim Capaldi and Chris Wood sojourned on after smash outings with The Low Spark Of High Heeled Boys and continued the winning streak with their final '70s studio classic When The Eagle Flies. Along with new member Roscoe Gee on bass, the legendary Traffic was truly rewarding their fans worldwide with this solid swansong, after a decade of brilliant progressive rock recordings which would forever define the genre.

Known for its famous Martin Hughes illustrated cover, the multi-faceted music inside was a non-stop enjoyment of sounds harkening back not only to their 1968 Traffic album but also a look to the future with a more organic prog rock/jazz approach, which would further define their genius in the studio setting.

Even further classics ensued with each of the lengthy seven tracks that make up this arresting masterwork...how about the reflective classic "Memories of A Rock ‘N’ Rolla" or the Winwood/Capaldi title track classic "When The Eagle Flies." No matter where you go with this album, it’s all about Traffic, classic Traffic, and it just doesn’t get much better than this.

Traffic When The Eagle Flies Track Listing:

1. Something New
2. Dream Gerrard
3. Graveyard People
4. Walking In The Wind
5. Memories Of A
6. Rock ‘N’ Rolla
7. Love
8. When The Eagle Flies

We Also Recommend