We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Ty Segall - Deforming Lobes Vinyl LP - direct audio

Ty Segall - Deforming Lobes Vinyl LP

Drag City Records

  • $ 2298

Ty Segall Deforming Lobes Vinyl LP

In 2018, Ty Segall and the The Freedom Band - Mikal Cronin, Charles Moothart, Emmett Kelly, and Ben Boye - stormed the world in support of Freedom's Goblin, playing songs from Ty's catalog in a series of ecstatic setlists. Each night, they sought freedom for themselves and the audience, even it if was just one night of emancipation from the world's numbing chill. Then they went and did it again the next night! That blunt-force impact of The Freedom Band in full effect is now being presented via Deforming Lobes!

Recorded live on stage at Los Angeles' Teragram Ballroom via mobile unit onto two-inch tape and mixed at Electrical Audio with Steve Albini, Deforming Lobes updates (and upends) numbers from Melted, Emotional Mugger, Twins, Manipulator, $ingle$ 2 and Ty Segall. From the start, the "Warm Hands" suite shows the growth of the group since recording the original version for the 2017 Self-Titled album. The feeling between audience and band at those shows was its own special thing; here, the band is somehow even more front and center, exploring every song with an unrestrained curiosity and fervor, never forgetting the collective experience they're sharing.

Following Freedom's Goblin, the epic double-LP that took the heroic arc of Manipulator and wadded it up into a much more aerodynamic (and harder-hitting) ball, Deforming Lobes is the first original statement from The Freedom Band, book-ending the Goblin experience with an exclamation point!

Ty Segall Deforming Lobes Track Listing:

1. Warm Hands
2. Squealer
3. Breakfast Eggs
4. The Crawler
5. Finger
6. They Told Me Too
7. Cherry Red
8. Love Fuzz

We Also Recommend