We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Tyler Bryant and the Shakedown - Truth and Lies Vinyl LP - direct audio

Tyler Bryant and the Shakedown - Truth and Lies Vinyl LP

Spinefarm Records

  • $ 2198

Tyler Bryant and the Shakedown Truth and Lies Vinyl LP

"You know, I think it's a good time for a movement to happen," Tyler Bryant says. "We've been patiently waiting for these doors to get kicked open so we can cannonball through with our version of what the rock 'n' roll flag should be."

While the doom-mongers have repeatedly told us rock 'n' roll is dying, it's obvious that Tyler Bryant And The Shakedown clearly don't believe a word of it. Indeed, the fast-rising Nashville quartet's pointedly-titled third album, Truth And Lies, suggests that, in their capable hands, rock 'n' roll won't just survive, it will thrive.

Anyone who's been following these talented Southern boys' progress over the past few years knows just how proudly they've flown that flag. Since bassist Noah Denney, drummer Caleb Crosby and guitarist Graham Whitford (the son of Aerosmith's Brad Whitford) coalesced around their precocious, Texan-born frontman in 2009, they've evolved into a formidable outfit. The Shakedown's 2013 debut, Wild Child, yielded support slots with giants such as AC/DC, Deep Purple and Guns N' Roses, while 2017's self-titled sophomore album strongly hinted that a mainstream breakthrough was lurking right around the corner.

Released through Spinefarm Records, the explosive Truth And Lies can only further Bryant and co's cause. The result of a relentless splurge of creativity, it began with the band demoing over 50 songs in Bryant's Nashville home studio and then decamping to Studio G in New York's Williamsburg district, with Grammy-nominated producer Joel Hamilton (The Black Keys, Tom Waits), where they worked quickly, ensuring the music was captured with as few overdubs as possible. The LP version is plated and pressed at Quality Record Pressings, makers of the world's finest-sounding LPs and the source for exceptional sound quality.

Tyler Bryant and the Shakedown Truth and Lies Track Listing:

1. Shock and Awe
2. On to the Next
3. Ride
4. Shape I'm In
5. Eye to Eye
6. Panic Button
7. Judgement Day
8. Drive Me Mad
9. Without You
10. Trouble
11. Out There
12. Cry Wolf
13. Couldn't See the Fire

We Also Recommend