We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
U2 - The Joshua Tree: 30th Anniversary 180g Colored Vinyl 2LP - direct audio

U2 - The Joshua Tree: 30th Anniversary 180g Colored Vinyl 2LP

Island Records

  • $ 3498

U2 The Joshua Tree: 30th Anniversary 180g Colored Vinyl 2LP

Ranked as 26th Best Album of All Time by Rolling Stone

The year 2017 marks the 30th anniversary of The Joshua Tree, the album which saw U2 become "Rock's Hottest Ticket". With songs like "I Still Haven't Found What I'm Looking For", The Joshua Tree entered the US album charts at No. 7 and reached No. 1 three weeks later. It was U2's first album to reach No. 1 in the United States. In 1999, The Joshua Tree was awarded the RIAA's highest certification, Diamond, with 10 million units sold.

The album and sleeve cover also placed No. 1 in Rolling Stone magazine's annual Music Awards chosen by readers. Critics at Rolling Stone made it No. 2 album of the year. U2 also won Album of the Year and Best Rock Performance By a Group or Duo a the Grammy Awards for The Joshua Tree.

"On U2's fifth full album, the band immerses itself in the mythology of the United States, particularly the wide-open spaces and possibilities of the Western frontier, while guitarist the Edge exploits the poetic echo of digital delay, drowning his trademark arpeggios in rippling tremolo." - www.rollingstone.com

"...U2 is what the Rolling Stones ceased being years ago - the greatest rock'n'roll band in the world..." - Robert Hilburn / LA Times / 1987

U2 The Joshua Tree Track Listing:

1. Where The Streets Have No Name
2. I Still Haven't Found What I'm Looking For
3. With Or Without You
4. Bullet The Blue Sky
5. Running To Stand Still
6. Red Hill Mining Town
7. In God's Country
8. Trip Through Your Wires
9. One Tree Hill
10. Exit
11. Mothers Of The Disappeared

We Also Recommend