We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
U2 - Zooropa Colored 180g Vinyl 2LP - direct audio

U2 - Zooropa Colored 180g Vinyl 2LP

Island Records

  • $ 3498

U2 Zooropa Colored 180g Vinyl 2LP

Even while they were on the road all over the world on the Zoo TV tour, the ideas for U2's next album were burning such a hole in their pocket that it became the fastest record they've ever made. Just as Bono had explained that Rattle and Hum belonged with The Joshua Tree as its natural partner, the band knew in their bones that 1991's Achtung Baby would soon inspire a complementary follow-up. Its name would be Zooropa (1993), and although it was first envisaged as an EP, it simply demanded to become their 2x platinum, Grammy-winning eighth studio album.

For the first time, The Edge was named individually as co-producer of a U2 album, along with their unswerving confidant Brian Eno and another new name in the credits, but one who was in reality a U2 veteran. Mark ‘Flood' Ellis had co-engineered The Joshua Tree and then, after enhancing his reputation immensely by co-producing Nine Inch Nails' Pretty Hate Machine and Depeche Mode's Violator, returned to the U2 fold for Achtung Baby. With Daniel Lanois unavailable for Zooropa, Flood was the perfect choice to step up as co-producer, in what has been an enduring relationship.

Cutting edge lead single "Numb" set the scene for the futuristic course plotted throughout the LP. Zooropa offers such a rich palette of sounds to take in, such a wash of instrumental colors and effects to assimilate, that Bono often assumes a measured, less-is-more vocal delivery. Indeed, on "Numb," again on the club-friendly "Lemon" and at times on the tender "The First Time," he showed an entirely new facet by singing in falsetto. Third single, "Stay (Faraway, So Close!)," hit No. 1 in Ireland and broke into the UK top five. This vinyl reissue sees Zooropa expanded to 2LPs for the first time ever, to include bonus mixes of "Lemon" and "Numb."

U2 Zooropa Track Listing:


1. Zooropa
2. Baby Face
3. Numb
4. Lemon
5. Stay (Faraway, So Close!)
6. Daddy's Gonna Pay For Your Crashed Car


1. Some Days Are Better Than Others
2. The First Time
3. Dirty Day
4. The Wanderer
Additional Remixes
5. Lemon (The Perfecto Mix)
6. Numb (Gimme Some More Dignity Mix)

We Also Recommend