Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
UB40 - Collected Numbered Limited Edition Colored 180g Import Vinyl 2LP - direct audio

UB40 - Collected Numbered Limited Edition Colored 180g Import Vinyl 2LP

Music on Vinyl Records

  • $ 4498

UB40 Collected Numbered Limited Edition 180g Import Vinyl 2LP

Numbered, Limited Edition 180g Red Red Wine Vinyl - Only 1000 Copies!
Double LP!

Early 1980, UB40 scored their first success with ''Food For Thought'', reaching high in the charts. By the time they released their first album they were already so successful that they had signed off on unemployment benefit, leading to the stamped Signing Off featured on form 40, for the sleeve of their debut album. The first dub album ever to reach the album charts in the U.K. included ''One In Ten'' and ''Don't Slow Down''.

In 1983 the band put on a new project, boasting ten cover versions of Jamaican hits and, contrary to low expectations, it became a huge hit and the band's first number one album. Tracks included are ''Cherry Oh Baby'' and ''Please Don't Make Me Cry'' and ''Red Red Wine''. The latter was a rather poppy song and became the band's biggest selling single ever, entailing their definitive worldwide break through.

There have been lots of collaborations through the years and most of these became huge hit songs. Together with Chrissie Hynde UB40 recorded two singles: ''I Got You Babe'' (1985) and ''Breakfast In Bed'' (1988). They teamed up with Afrika Bambaataa for ''Reckless'' (1988) and with Robert Palmer the band released ''I'll Be Your Baby Tonight'' (1990), just to name a few.

UB40 - COLLECTED has captured all the different phases of the band in one complete album, from classic hits combined with the new!

UB40 Collected Track Listing:


1. Tyler
2. Burden Of Shame
3. I Think It's Going To Rain Today
4. Food For Thought
5. Don't Do The Crime
6. One In Ten
7. Sardonicus
8. Please Don't Make Me Cry
9. Cherry Oh Baby
10.. Red Red Wine
11. If It Happens Again
12. Don't Slow Down


1. I Got You Babe (ft. Chrissie Hynde)
2. Don't Break My Heart
3. Sing Our Own Song
4. Rat In Mi Kitchen
5. All I Want To Do
6. Maybe Tomorrow
7. Afrika Bambaataa and Family ft. UB 40 - Reckless
8. Breakfast In Bed (ft. Chrissie Hynde)
9. Homely Girl
10. Kingston Town
11. Robert Palmer ft. UB40 - I'll Be Your Baby Tonight
12. Tears From My Eyes
13. Here I Am (Come And Take Me)
14. (I Can't Help) Falling In Love With You

We Also Recommend