Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Ulver - Wars Of The Roses 180g Vinyl LP (Out Of Stock) Pre-order - direct audio

Ulver - Wars Of The Roses 180g Vinyl LP (Out Of Stock) Pre-order

K Scope Records

  • $ 2498

Ulver Wars Of The Roses 180g Vinyl LP

Ulver (Norwegian for "wolves") the multi-disciplinary group founded in Oslo, Norway by Kristoffer"Garm" Rygg in 1993 are revered as the early pioneers of Norwegian black metal. The band has continually evolved throughout their career and are still perceived as icons of the dark music industry, blending rock, electronica, symphonic and chamber traditions along with noise and experimental music to create ground-breaking material.

Until the release of War Of The Roses, their first via Kscope the band remained uncompromisingly independent, operating without marketing, advertising or any backing from a label (except their own imprint, Jester Records). Yet despite this stance they're acclaimed around the world and have sold in excess of half a million records. Wars Of The Roses, Ulver's eighth album released originally in 2011, saw the band being highly influenced by progressive rock music, whilst also incorporating elements of ambient, post-rock, and spoken word.

Recorded at Crystal Canyon Studios in Norway and mixed by producer extraordinaire John Fryer (Depeche Mode, Cocteau Twins, Swans) and Jaime Gomez Arellano, the album was the first to feature British composer and multi-instrumentalist Daniel O'Sullivan (Æthenor, Guapo, Mothlite). War Of The Roses received critical acclaim worldwide, entering the Norwegian national album charts at No. 17, based on sales from one day alone. This new LP edition for 2016 will be released by Kscope on heavyweight colored 180g vinyl.

Ulver Wars Of The Roses Track Listing:

1. Februrary MMX
2. Norwegian Gothic
3. Providence
4. September IV
5. England
6. Island
7. Stone Angels

We Also Recommend