Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Valient Thorr - Old Salt Vinyl LP - direct audio

Valient Thorr - Old Salt Vinyl LP

Napalm Records

  • $ 1998

Valient Thorr Old Salt Vinyl LP

They came from Venus to destroy the cities. Valient Thorr is a wild ass rock 'n' roll band said to hail from inside of the planet Venus. Since crash landing on Earth in the year 2000, they‘ve played well over 1500 shows all over the world. They‘ve toured with visionaries from Motörhead and Joan Jett to contemporary heroes like Mastodon, Gogol Bordello, and Clutch. Since 2005 they have put out six full length records and two seven inches. This is only the cusp of the feats of greatness this hard working, sweat drenched band has accomplished. And that‘s just so far. Take it from any of their legion of fans all over the world, known as the Thorriors.

Seventh full-length release Old Salt serves as the highly anticipated follow up to 2013's Our Own Masters. Valient himself commented on the new album: "Old Salt wouldn't have happened if it wasn't for Eidan Thorr. He helmed this beast & put the wheels in motion. What is it about? If you ask me it's about stepping into the future as an artist while trying to anticipate what comes next using that old man logic that comes with age- that no one ever tells you about until it's time to say "if I'd known then what I know now". All the best old storytellers aren't just weaving you yarns. They are recounting from experiences. And believe me, we've had plenty of those in the last few years."

Valient Thorr Old Salt Track Listing:

1. Mirakuru
2. Lil Knife
3. Cut And Run
4. No Count Blues
5. The Trudge
6. Worm Up
7. Spellbroke
8. Linen Maker
9. The Shroud
10. Looking Glass
11. Jealous Gods

We Also Recommend