We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Van Halen - Van Halen: Deluxe Limited Edition 180g Vinyl 6LP Box Set - direct audio

Van Halen - Van Halen: Deluxe Limited Edition 180g Vinyl 6LP Box Set

Rhino Records

  • $ 11998

Van Halen Van Halen: Deluxe on Limited Edition 180g Vinyl 6LP Box Set

Includes New 2015 Remastered Editions of Van Halen's Landmark Self-Titled Debut & 1984 Plus the Band's First-Ever Live Release with David Lee Roth!

New Vinyl Versions of Van Halen & 1984 Cut Straight from the Quarter-Inch Tapes by Chris Bellman Who Remastered the Original Albums

Tokyo Dome In Concert (June 21, 2013) Mixed by Bob Clearmountain & Mastered by Chris Bellman

Van Halen reinvented the sound of hard rock in 1978 with their influential and wildly successful eponymous debut album and then achieved even greater success six years later with 1984. Both albums would define a generation while selling more than 10 million copies each in the U.S. alone to earn diamond-certification from the RIAA. The band recently went back to the original analog tapes and remastered both of these landmark albums – Van Halen and 1984 – which are packaged here in a deluxe 180g 6LP-set with Tokyo Dome In Concert, the band's first-ever live album to feature original singer David Lee Roth.

Considered one of the greatest debut albums in rock history, Van Halen took the music world by storm in 1978 with an 11-song manifesto that features some of rock radio’s most played songs of all time and scorching concert staples like “Runnin’ With The Devil,” “Ain’t Talkin’ ‘Bout Love,” “Jamie’s Cryin’,” the band’s signature cover of The Kinks’ “You Really Got Me,” and Eddie Van Halen’s finger-tapping tour de force, “Eruption.” Six years and five albums later, Van Halen had become one of the biggest bands in world around the release of 1984, which includes a number of the band’s most legendary songs such as the #1 hit, “Jump,” “Panama,” and “Hot For Teacher.”

Mastering engineer Chris Bellman, who remastered the original albums for Bernie Grundman Studios, Hollywood, CA, was enlisted for these new versions. In order to produce the original sound the band intended, Bellman cut straight from the quarter-inch tapes for these new 180-gram vinyl versions. Newly mastered versions of Diver Down, Women and Children First, Van Halen II and Fair Warning will also be available soon.

Recorded on June 21, 2013 at the famed Tokyo Dome in Tokyo, Japan, the electrifying Tokyo Dome In Concert includes 23 songs, spanning all seven of the band’s albums with Roth performed by a line-up of singer David Lee Roth, guitarist Eddie Van Halen, drummer Alex Van Halen, and bassist Wolfgang Van Halen. Mixed by award-winning engineer and mixer Bob Clearmountain (Rolling Stones, Bruce Springsteen, Roxy Music, Nine Inch Nails), and mastered by Chris Bellman, the 4LP-set features such classic anthems as “Dance The Night Away,” “Beautiful Girls,” “And The Cradle Will Rock…” “Unchained,” and “Everybody Wants Some!!” as well as blistering versions of “Tattoo,” “She’s The Woman,” and “China Town” from the group’s most recent studio album, A Different Kind of Truth.

Deluxe Box Set Features:

• Van Halen remastered by Chris Bellman and pressed on 180g LP
• 1984 remastered by Chris Bellman and pressed on 180g LP
• Tokyo Dome In Concert (June 21, 2013) mixed by Bob Clearmountain/mastered by Chris Bellman and pressed on 180g 4LPs

Van Halen Van Halen: Deluxe Box Set Contents:

LP1 - Van Halen (2015 Remastered Version)

1. Runnin' With The Devil
2. Eruption
3. You Really Got Me
4. Ain't Talkin' 'Bout Love
5. I'm The One
6. Jamie's Cryin'
7. Atomic Punk
8. Feel Your Love Tonight
9. Little Dreamer
10. Ice Cream Man
11. On Fire

LP2 - 1984 (2015 Remastered Version)

1. 1984
2. Jump
3. Panama
4. Top Jimmy
5. Drop Dead Legs
6. Hot For Teacher
7. I'll Wait
8. Girl Gone Bad
9. House Of Pain

LP3 - Tokyo Dome In Concert (June 21, 2013)

1. Unchained
2. Runnin With The Devil
3. She s The Woman
4. I m The One
5. Tattoo
6. Everybody Wants Some!!

LP4 - Tokyo Dome In Concert (June 21, 2013)

1. Somebody Get Me A Doctor
2. Chinatown
3. Hear About It Later
4. (Oh) Pretty Woman
5. Me & You (Drum Solo)
6. You Really Got Me

LP5 - Tokyo Dome In Concert (June 21, 2013)

1. Dance The Night Away
2. I ll Wait
3. Cradle Will Rock
4. Hot For Teacher
5. Women In Love
6. Romeo Delight

LP6 - Tokyo Dome In Concert (June 21, 2013)

1. Mean Street
2. Beautiful Girls
3. Ice Cream Man
4. Panama
5. Eruption
6. Ain t Talkin Bout Love
7. Jump


We Also Recommend