Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Van Morrison - Beautiful Vision Vinyl LP - direct audio

Van Morrison - Beautiful Vision Vinyl LP

Rhino Records

  • $ 2198

Van Morrison Beautiful Vision Vinyl LP

A half century's worth of recordings, endlessly innovative and unique in the annals of rock and pop music, Van Morrison's discography incorporates elements of blues, jazz, folk, gospel, skiffle, pop, soul and R&B to create a sound and sensibility immediately identifiable as Van the Man's. One of the most fascinating and uncompromising artists of the rock and roll era, Van Morrison brought Northern Irish soul to the world as one of the most transcendent singers, writers and performers to ever grace a stage or recording studio.

Inspired at an early age by Muddy Waters, Ray Charles, Lead Belly and Solomon Burke, the Belfast-born Morrison was just 18 when he joined the R&B combo Them in 1964. Known for spontaneous, energetic performances, Them represented the Northern Irish element of the 1960s British Invasion, breaking into the pantheon with the indelible "Gloria," presaging punk with an anthem subsequently covered by The Doors and Patti Smith amongst others. Van began his solo career with the Top 10 pop smash and radio perennial "Brown Eyed Girl," but soon moved in compelling new directions. He boldly crossed numerous musical genres in the decades that followed, investigating country music, jazz, New Orleans R&B, traditional Celtic folk and straight-ahead rock 'n' roll.

Van's second release of the '80s, the uplifting Beautiful Vision builds on the jazz-based atmospherics of its pastoral predecessor Common One with Celtic flourishes and midtempo arrangements that allow his distinctive vocals to really shine throughout. Former collaborators like saxophonist Pee Wee Ellis (James Brown) and trumpeter Mark Isham also return here as well. Standout tracks like "Dweller On The Threshold," "She Gives Me Religion," "Cleaning Windows" and "Vanlose Stairway" almost exist in a genre all their own. Beautiful Vision...beautiful music.

Van Morrison Beautiful Vision Track Listing:

1. Celtic Ray
2. Northern Muse
3. Dweller On The Threshold
4. Beautiful Vision
5. She Gives Me Religion
6. Cleaning Windows
7. Vanlose Stairway
8. Aryan Mist
9. Across The Bridge Where The Angels Dwell
10. Scandinavia

We Also Recommend