Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Van Morrison - Inarticulate Speech Of The Heart Vinyl LP - direct audio

Van Morrison - Inarticulate Speech Of The Heart Vinyl LP

Rhino Records

  • $ 2198

Van Morrison Inarticulate Speech Of The Heart Vinyl LP

A half century's worth of recordings, endlessly innovative and unique in the annals of rock and pop music, Van Morrison's discography incorporates elements of blues, jazz, folk, gospel, skiffle, pop, soul and R&B to create a sound and sensibility immediately identifiable as Van the Man's. One of the most fascinating and uncompromising artists of the rock and roll era, Van Morrison brought Northern Irish soul to the world as one of the most transcendent singers, writers and performers to ever grace a stage or recording studio.

Inspired at an early age by Muddy Waters, Ray Charles, Lead Belly and Solomon Burke, the Belfast-born Morrison was just 18 when he joined the R&B combo Them in 1964. Known for spontaneous, energetic performances, Them represented the Northern Irish element of the 1960s British Invasion, breaking into the pantheon with the indelible "Gloria," presaging punk with an anthem subsequently covered by The Doors and Patti Smith amongst others. Van began his solo career with the Top 10 pop smash and radio perennial "Brown Eyed Girl," but soon moved in compelling new directions. He boldly crossed numerous musical genres in the decades that followed, investigating country music, jazz, New Orleans R&B, traditional Celtic folk and straight-ahead rock 'n' roll.

Originally issued in 1983, the deeply contemplative Inarticulate Speech Of The Heart served as Morrison's last record for Warner Bros. Records and the pinnacle of his spiritual jazz explorations. With four capricious instrumentals amongst its eleven radiant tracks, the warm and breezy set envelops the listener as much with sounds as it does words speaking volumes in the process. Includes standout numbers like the sublime "Higher Than the World" and live staple "Rave On, John Donne."

Van Morrison Inarticulate Speech Of The Heart Track Listing:

1. Higher Than The World
2. Connswater
3. River Of Time
4. Celtic Swing
5. Rave On, John Donne
6. Inarticulate Speech Of The Heart, No. 1
7. Irish Heartbeat
8. The Street Only Knew Your Name
9. Cry For Home
10. Inarticulate Speech Of The Heart, No. 2
11. September Night

We Also Recommend