We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Vladimir Horowitz - Horowitz the Poet 180g Vinyl LP

Vladimir Horowitz - Horowitz the Poet 180g Vinyl LP

Deutsche Grammophon Records

  • $ 2298

Vladimir Horowitz Horowitz the Poet 180g Vinyl LP

Even 30 years years after his death, his name still conjures up magical imagery. An artist of extraordinary pianistic abilities, Vladimir Horowitz came to define an era, when performing artists put their personal stamp on everything they did. And Horowitz did it like no one else, before or since. But what made Horowitz so special? Was it his thundering octaves, delicate pianissimos, willful interpretations, or unique sound?

The answer is yes, yes, yes and yes. Any attempt to define the qualities of Horowitz usually begin and end in a sea of superlatives. Horowitz's ‘ne plus ultra' virtuosity earned him his reputation as the "Liszt of our age." Commemorating the 30th anniversary of his death (November 5, 2019), Deutsche Grammophon is reissuing four of Horowitz's legendary recordings on 180g vinyl, including Horowitz the Poet, and is also releasing for the first time ever on format, Horowitz in Hamburg: The Last Concert.

Vladimir Horowitz Horowitz the Poet Track Listing:

Piano Sonata No. 21 in B-Flat Major, D. 960
1. Molto moderato
2. Andante sostenuto
3. Scherzo (Allegro vivace con delicatezza)
4. Allegro ma non troppo
Kinderszenen, Op. 15
5. Von fremden Ländern und Menschen
6. Kuriose Geschichte
7. Hasche-Mann
8. Bittendes Kind
9. Glückes genug
10. Wichtige Begebenheit
11. Träumerei
12. Am Kamin
13. Ritter vom Steckenpferd
14. Fast zu ernst
15. Fürchtenmachen
16. Kind im Einschlummern
17. Der Dichter spricht

We Also Recommend