We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Waste Of Space Orchestra - Syntheosis Colored Vinyl 2LP - direct audio

Waste Of Space Orchestra - Syntheosis Colored Vinyl 2LP

Roadburn Promotions

  • $ 3198

Waste Of Space Orchestra Syntheosis Colored Vinyl 2LP

Awe-inspiring Finnish metallic psychedelicists Oranssi Pazuzu and their Tampere cohorts Dark Buddha Rising, known for their grandiose slug-paced ritualist doom metal, join forces! The amalgam of these two entities is melted as one on Syntheosis, to be released under the moniker Waste of Space Orchestra. Syntheosis, the commissioned piece, was prepared at the request of the Roadburn festival and performed there in April 2018 in front of over 3000 people.

Syntheosis, the album, is not a live recording but a carefully prepared studio interpretation, on which the 10 musicians worked over the spring and summer of 2018. Recorded and mixed by Julius Mauranen, who also worked on Oranssi Pazuzu's Värähtelijä, it can be digested as a challenging, engaging psych metal record or as a dimension-spanning one-hour performance consisting of 9-parts. The work recounts a story of three beings and their deep search for knowledge.

Waste Of Space Orchestra Syntheosis Track Listing:

1. Void Monolith
2. The Shamanic Vision
3. Seeker's Reflection
4. Journey to the Center of Mass
5. Wake up the Possessor
6. Infinite Gate Opening
7. Vacuum Head
8. The Universal Eye
9. Syntheosis

We Also Recommend