We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Wes Montgomery - California Dreaming Vinyl LP - direct audio

Wes Montgomery - California Dreaming Vinyl LP

Verve Records

  • $ 2498

Wes Montgomery California Dreaming Vinyl LP

There is no one that his picked up a guitar and played jazz that has not been influenced by Wes Montgomery. His work is characterized by the way he built his solos from the melodies. His original imagination created seemingly simple solos that often surprises the listener but always felt just right.

After a stint with the West Montgomery Trio and Riverside, he was signed by Verve in late 1964. A career highlight for the guitarist, recorded at Rudy Van Gelder's studio during September 1966, the Creed Taylor-produced California Dreaming was an artistic and commercial smash, reaching No. 1 on the US Billboard Jazz chart. There is plenty of soulful righteousness to savor here!

Wes Montgomery California Dreaming Track Listing:

1. California Dreamin'
2. Sun Down
3. Oh You Crazy Moon
4. More, More Amor
5. Without You
6. Winds Of Barcelona
7. Sunny
8. Green Peppers
9. Mr. Walker
10. South Of The Border (Down Mexico Way)

We Also Recommend