We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Westkust - Westkust Vinyl LP - direct audio

Westkust - Westkust Vinyl LP

Run For Cover Records

  • $ 1998

Westkust Westkust Vinyl LP

Westkust's latest release is a self-titled full-length out this Spring on Run For Cover Records and Luxury Records. The Gothenburg quintet continue creating infectious and layered shoegaze that made their 2015 album Last Forever and their noisy debut EP Junk so remarkable.

Songs shift from the fast and driving opener and lead single "Swebeach" to the slower, Ride-inspired mellow number "Daylight" with finesse, making for an satisfying array of different moods and moments that only add to the dream-pop delight. Forever guiding the songs on Westkust are the fantastic and echoing croons of vocalist Julia Bjernelind, who makes these nine short songs worth repeating over and over again.

Westkust Westkust Track Listing:

1. Swebeach
2. Rush
3. Drive
4. Daylight
5. Cotton Skies
6. Do You Feel It
7. Junior
8. Adore
9. On The Inside

We Also Recommend