We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Wet - Don't You on 180g Vinyl LP + Download - direct audio

Wet - Don't You on 180g Vinyl LP + Download

Columbia Records

  • $ 2199

Wet Don't You on 180g Vinyl LP + Download

Columbia Records is proud to announce Don't You, the long-anticipated full-length debut album from the trio of friends known as Wet. The astonishingly lucid and heart-wrenching collection of eleven tracks is the group's follow-up offering to their auspicious debut, the Wet EP which was issued in May 2014.

Wet, comprised of singer-songwriter Kelly Zutrau, and multi-instrumentalists Joe Valle and Marty Sulkow, make songs that resist easy categorization and invite every listener to bask in its intimate glow. But despite their wide-ranging sensibilities, Wet never compromises its core: sturdy pop songwriting and piercing lyrics.

The album, almost entirely self-produced, was written during a period of solitude in a rented house in Western Massachusetts in 2015. Wet works together as a trio on every aspect of the album; Joe and Marty work on all aspects of the album's instrumentation; they take Kelly's demos and arrange them to perfection.

The Fader described Wet as "pure, unhurried... sounds like it was made in the city but good while driving to the country." Former New Yorker music critic Sasha Frere-Jones listed "Don't Wanna Be Your Girl" as his favorite song of 2013, describing it as "completely perfect." Interview magazine wrote: "Electronic music has never been this lonely and beautiful."

Wet Don't You Track Listing:

1. It's All in Vain
2. Deadwater
3. Don't Wanna Be Your Girl
4. Weak
5. Island
6. All the Ways
7. Small and Silver
8. You're the Best
9. Move Me
10. Body
11. These Days

We Also Recommend