We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Whiplash: Original Motion Picture Soundtrack Various Artists Vinyl 2LP

Whiplash: Original Motion Picture Soundtrack - Various Artists Vinyl 2LP

Varese Sarabande Records

  • $ 3498

Whiplash: Original Motion Picture Soundtrack Various Artists Vinyl 2LP

Deluxe Edition Reissue with Unreleased Cues, Outtakes, Remixes and 6 Songs Omitted from the Original LP Version Plus All New Hand Drawn Artwork On the Gatefold and Notes from T.S. Monk!

Driven by his demanding music teacher, drummer Andrew is determined to succeed as a jazz musician - even if it destroys his personality in Damien Chazelle's Oscar-winning 2014 film Whiplash. The Grammy-nominated Whiplash (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack) consists of three distinct parts: Original songs written for the film, original score written for the film, and classic jazz standards by Stan Getz, Duke Ellington and more. The original score and big band songs were created by Justin Hurwitz.

The original jazz songs were created by Grammy-nominated composer, Tim Simonec. This Deluxe Edition vinyl 2LP reissue contains 36 tracks including unreleased cues, outtakes, remixes and six songs omitted from the original LP version. It also features all new hand drawn artwork on the gatefold and inner sleeves and new notes from T.S. Monk, esteemed jazz drummer and son of Thelonious Monk.

Whiplash: Original Motion Picture Soundtrack Various Artists Track Listing:


1. Snare Liftoff (I Want to Be One of the Greats)
2. Overture (From "Whiplash")
3. Too Hip to Retire
4. Whiplash
5. Upswingin'
6. Rehearsal Medley: First Nassau Band Rehearsal / Rival Overbrook Chart / Second Nassau Band Rehearsal / Studio Band Eavesdrop / Studio Band Rehearsal After Breakup
7. Caravan
8. What's Your Name (If You Want the Part, Earn It)
9. Practicing
10. Invited
11. Call from Dad
12. Accident
13. Hug from Dad
14. Drum & Drone
15. Carnegie
16. Ryan / Breakup
17. Drum Battle
18. Dismissed
19. Good Job (He Was a Beautiful Player)


1. Intoit
2. No Two Words
3. When I Wake
4. Casey's Song
5. Fletcher's Song in Club
6. Keep Me Waiting
7. Fletcher's Song
8. When I Wake (Reprise) [Feat. Jullanar Gamboa]
9. Upswingin' (Bad Drumming)
10. Caravan (Bad Drumming)
11. Fletcher's Song in Club (Hälder Flip)
12. Overture (Opiuo Remix)
13. Caravan (Timo Garcia Remix)
14. New York City and You [Feat. Murray a. Lightburn]
15. Came to Win [Feat. Konrad Oldmoney & Junoflo]
16. Fletcher's Song (Dowork Remix)
17. Casey's Song (The Tao of Groove Remix)

We Also Recommend