We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Whitesnake - Flesh and Blood Vinyl 2LP - direct audio

Whitesnake - Flesh and Blood Vinyl 2LP

Frontiers Records

  • $ 2798

Whitesnake Flesh and Blood Vinyl 2LP

Fresh off celebrating their 40th anniversary, rock legends Whitesnake return with their latest studio album, Flesh & Blood which follows-up 2011's critically acclaimed Forevermore and 2015's The Purple Album (a re-imagining of Deep Purple classics from Whitesnake mastermind's David Coverdale's time in that band). The thirteen original, visceral tracks on Flesh & Blood, the band's thirteenth studio album, are, luckily for you dear reader, "all killer, no filler," as the saying goes.

Since joining the band four years ago, and just in time for the aforementioned The Purple Album, Chicago native Joel Hoekstra has really come into his own, not only as a highly impressive axe-slinger, but also as a very accomplished songwriter too, co-writing six of the songs for Flesh & Blood with Coverdale. Of course Joel's talents are hardly surprising, considering he's the son of two classical musicians. Guitarist Reb Beach, who originally joined Whitesnake in 2002, has stepped up to become the group's bandleader and guides the group to implement Coverdale's musical vision. As well as bringing his impressive musical chops to the band, Reb also co-wrote five songs here.

It was Forevermore (2011), that saw the debut of bassist Michael Devin. The New Englander's four-string-depth-charge-bass-bombs definitively underpin and drive the sound of Whitesnake in the 21st century. Rounding out the rhythm section is David's longest serving 'Snake, the renowned drummer and unstoppable percussionist Tommy Aldridge, who has been with Whitesnake in some capacity for 30 years now. Last, but certainly not least, the band is completed by the inventive keyboards and vocals of Italian maestro Michele Luppi, who made his live debut in 2015.

The current incarnation of Whitesnake carries on the long and unwavering tradition of mainman David Coverdale being surrounded by cream of the crop players who go all in to bring fans the best hard rock humanly possible!

Whitesnake Flesh and Blood Track Listing:

1. Good To See You Again
2. Gonna Be Alright
3. Shut Up & Kiss Me
4. Hey You (You Make Me Rock)
5. Always & Forever
6. When I Think Of You (Color Me Blue)
7. Trouble Is Your Middle Name
8. Flesh & Blood
9. Well I Never
10. Heart Of Stone
11. Get Up
12. After All
13. Sands Of Time

We Also Recommend