We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Whitesnake - The Purple Tour Live Vinyl 2LP - direct audio

Whitesnake - The Purple Tour Live Vinyl 2LP

Rhino Records

  • $ 2998

Whitesnake The Purple Tour Live Vinyl 2LP

Live Covers of Deep Purple Songs On Double LP!

On THE PURPLE TOUR (LIVE), Whitesnake puts their distinctive spin on several songs from Coverdale’s studio albums with Deep Purple. Highlights include: "You Fool No One," "The Gypsy" and "Soldier Of Fortune."

The Whitesnake line-up that appears on THE PURPLE TOUR (LIVE) includes: singer David Coverdale, guitarists Reb Beach and Joel Hoekstra, bassist Michael Devin, drummer Tommy Aldridge and keyboardist Michele Luppi. Coverdale says there was never any intention to compete against the original recordings.

"We just wanted to play the damn songs…Each member of the band…brought their incredible individual talents and a real band identity to this music. We’ve all done the best we can with this project with respect to the music, and the legacy of Deep Purple Mk3 and Mk4."

Whitesnake The Purple Tour Live Track Listing:


1. Burn
2. Bad Boys
3. Love Ain't No Stranger
4. The Gypsy
5. Give Me All Your Love
6. Ain't No Love In the Heart of The City
7. Mistreated


1. You Fool No One
2. Soldier of Fortune
3. Is This Love
4. Fool For Your Loving
5. Here I Go Again
6. Still of The Night
7. You Keep On Moving

We Also Recommend