We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Why Don't We - 8 Letters Vinyl LP - direct audio

Why Don't We - 8 Letters Vinyl LP

Atlantic Records

  • $ 1998

Why Don't We 8 Letters Vinyl LP

Merging pop, R&B, hip-hop, and even Latin vibes, Why Don't We's full-length debut for Atlantic Records reflects their ambition to as Zach Herron puts it, "do something original and different and bridge gaps." Jonah Marais adds, "By making those first five EPs, we found our sound. However, we needed to reach the next level. We all agreed we had to focus on not just making an album, but creating something that we could really stand behind and be proud of. All of our work led up to it."

To produce 8 Letters the band worked alongside a bevy of high-profile collaborators, including The Monsters & Strangerz [Zedd/Maren Morris, Nick Jonas], Prince Charlez [Rihanna], Mozella [Charlie Puth, Miley Cyrus], Mick Schultz [Jeremih], Sam Hook [Omarion], and more. The epic title track "8 Letters" (standing for "I Love You") illuminates Why Don't We's progression. Between sparse piano keys and sweeping sonic flourishes, each voice shines and soars as they share the spotlight in harmony. The chorus proves unforgettable as they ask, "If all it is 8 Letters, why is it so hard to say?"

Lead track "Hooked" and follow-up "Talk" have already burned up the airwaves. Tapping into a Latin swagger, the upbeat and undeniable "Friends" captures what Corbyn Besson calls, "a dope summer vibe." Meanwhile, "Choose" reflects their collective passion for hip-hop as catchy cadences border on rap rhyme schemes and hyper confidence. And on "Fallen," the band's resident virtuoso Daniel Seavey picks up the cello and creates a rich sonic backdrop.

Why Don't We 8 Letters Track Listing:

1. 8 Letters
2. Talk
3. Choose
4. In Too Deep
5. Friends
6. Hard
7. Hooked
8. Falling

We Also Recommend