Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Widespread Panic - Free Somehow Colored Vinyl 2LP - direct audio

Widespread Panic - Free Somehow Colored Vinyl 2LP

Widespread Records

  • $ 3298

Widespread Panic Free Somehow Colored Vinyl 2LP

Widespread Panic is an American rock band from Athens, Georgia. The current lineup includes guitarist/singer John Bell, bassist Dave Schools, drummer Duane Trucks, percussionist Domingo "Sunny" Ortiz, keyboardist John "JoJo" Hermann, and guitarist Jimmy Herring. The band's original guitarist and primary songwriter, Michael Houser, died of pancreatic cancer in 2002, and the original drummer, Todd Nance, left in 2016.

The band was formed in Athens, Georgia, in 1986, and is influenced by the Southern rock, blues-rock, progressive rock, funk and hard rock genres. They have been compared to other jam bands such as the Grateful Dead and Phish. Widely renowned for their live performances, as of 2018, they hold the record for number of sold-out performances at Red Rocks Amphitheatre (Morrison, Colorado) at 60 and State Farm Arena (Atlanta) at 20.

Free Somehow is Widespread Panic's tenth studio album, recorded in May 2007 with Terry Manning producing in Nassau, Bahamas at Compass Point Studios. It was the band's first studio album featuring guitarist Jimmy Herring who joined in 2006.

Widespread Panic Free Somehow Track Listing:

1. Boom Boom Boom
2. Walk On The Flood
3. Angels On High
4. Three Candles
5. Tickle The Truth
6. Free Somehow
7. Flicker
8. Dark Day Program
9. Her Dance Needs No Body
10. Already Fried
11. Up All Night

We Also Recommend