We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Widespread Panic - Wood 180g Vinyl 3LP Box Set - direct audio

Widespread Panic - Wood 180g Vinyl 3LP Box Set

Widespread Records

  • $ 5298

Widespread Panic Wood 180g Vinyl 3LP Box Set

Widespread Panic is an American rock band from Athens, Georgia. The current lineup includes guitarist/singer John Bell, bassist Dave Schools, drummer Duane Trucks, percussionist Domingo "Sunny" Ortiz, keyboardist John "JoJo" Hermann, and guitarist Jimmy Herring. The band's original guitarist and primary songwriter, Michael Houser, died of pancreatic cancer in 2002, and the original drummer, Todd Nance, left in 2016.

The band was formed in Athens, Georgia, in 1986, and is influenced by the Southern rock, blues-rock, progressive rock, funk and hard rock genres. They have been compared to other jam bands such as the Grateful Dead and Phish. Widely renowned for their live performances, as of 2018, they hold the record for number of sold-out performances at Red Rocks Amphitheatre (Morrison, Colorado) at 60 and State Farm Arena (Atlanta) at 20.

Widespread Panic's tenth official live album was released on the band's Widespread Records imprint on October 16, 2012. It features material recorded from the band's 20th anniversary Wood Tour in 2012.

Widespread Panic Wood Track Listing:

1. The Ballad Of John And Yoko
2. Mercy
3. Imitation Leather Shoes
4. Clinic Cynic
5. Tall Boy
6. Many Rivers To Cross
7. Good Morning Little School Girl
8. Pickin' Up The Pieces
9. Ain't Life Grand
10. St. Louis
11. Time Waits
12. Sell Sell
13. Tail Dragger
14. Tickle The Truth
15. Fixin' To Die
16. Climb To Safety
17. Counting Train Cars
18. C Brown
19. Blight

We Also Recommend