Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Wilco - Schmilco 180g Vinyl LP + Download - direct audio

Wilco - Schmilco 180g Vinyl LP + Download

ANTI Records

  • $ 2198

Wilco Schmilco 180g Vinyl LP + Download

Wilco's Schmilco is a mostly acoustic record, but that doesn't mean it's a tame one. It bears neither the vicious, fuzz-glam guitars of 2015's Star Wars, nor the dazzling, baroque-ish arrangements that fans have come to expect. But in their place is a spaciousness and chaos that might feel welcome after twenty-some years of enjoyed but now-familiar Wilco releases. Schmilco is loose, and that's a good thing.

Schmilco is Grammy-award winning Wilco's 10th studio album and their follow-up to 2015's Star Wars. Schmilco features 12 new songs written by Jeff Tweedy and was recorded at the band's Chicago loft.

"I think this record is 'joyously negative'," Tweedy said. "It's sad in a lot of ways but not in any that reach a conclusion of doom or hopelessness… I just had a lot of fun being sour about the things that upset me."


• 180g Vinyl
• Pressed at Quality Record Pressings
• Includes limited time download card

Wilco Schmilco Track Listing:

1. Normal American Kids
2. If I Ever Was A Child
3. Cry All Day
4. Common Sense
5. Nope
6. Someone To Lose
7. Happiness
8. Quarters
9. Locator
10. Shrug and Destroy
11. We Aren't the World (Safety Girl)
12. Just Say Goodbye

We Also Recommend