Cart 0
Wilco - Yankee Hotel Foxtrot on 180-gram Double Vinyl LP + CD - direct audio

Wilco - Yankee Hotel Foxtrot 180g Vinyl 2LP + CD

Nonesuch Records

  • $ 2498

Wilco Yankee Hotel Foxtrot 180g Vinyl 2LP + CD

#397 in Rolling Stone's The 500 Greatest Albums of All Time

2002 "American Classic" Topped Village Voice's Pazz & Jop Poll of National Music Critics

Yankee Hotel Foxtrot is without question Wilco’s most storied and experimental release. Produced by the band and mixed by Jim O’Rourke, Yankee Hotel Foxtrot finds the Chicago-based band stretching their creative boundaries, imbuing their trademark sound with inventive textures and song structures. Vocalist/guitarist Jeff Tweedy’s stirring songwriting commingles with a unique and eclectic sonic approach here that is stirringly emotional and beautifully mysterious. From the poignant opener “I Am Trying To Break Your Heart" to the stark and powerful "Ashes of American Flags" to the giddy pop of "Heavy Metal Drummer," Yankee Hotel Foxtrot is an ambitious original that no one should be without.

This 180-gram Double Vinyl LP version also includes a bonus CD of the entire album. Do not miss this: Yankee Hotel Foxtrot is a must-have for any music fan.

"Yankee Hotel Foxtrot is an American Classic." -Greg Kot, Chicago Tribune, April 2002

"Yankee's chromatic harmonies and sinous rhythmic phrases build and press against communication issues confronting us in the 21st century, and inquire: With unabated media interference and technological glut, how do we effectively communicate matters of the heart? Is what we are saying really being heard, and if so, who is listening?" -Bob Gendron, The Absolute Sound, April 2002

"In Yankee Hotel Foxtrot, Tweedy, bassist John Stirratt, keyboard-guitar player Leroy Bach and drummer Glenn Kotche actually bring you the enchanting sound of things falling apart--and gingerly, doggedly coming together again. This is an honest, vivid chaos, and it tells a good story." -David Fricke, Rolling Stone, April 2002

Wilco Yankee Hotel Foxtrot Track Listing:

1. I Am Trying To Break Your Heart
2. Kamera
3. Radio cure
4. War on war
5. Jesus, Etc.
6. Ashes of American fl ags
7. Heavy metal drummer
8. I’m the Man Who Loves You
9. Pot kettle black
10. Poor places
11. Reservations

We Also Recommend