Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Wild Beasts - Smother on LP + MP3 Download Card - direct audio

Wild Beasts - Smother on LP + MP3 Download Card

Domino Records

  • $ 1999

Wild Beasts Smother on LP + MP3 Download Card

Wild Beasts return with their third full length, entitled Smother. Their last album Two Dancers (2009) was critically acclaimed and even earned them a nomination in the prestigious Mercury Awards. A year and a half later, Smother reveals a much more mature band. They’ve kept their distinct sound intact: oscillating falsetto and baritone vocals, lyrical wit, and a penchant for seedier topics. However, this new album incorporates rich electronic textures and a subtlety of
melody not heard in their earlier work.

Their first album, Limbo Panto, was the introduction, the second album, the Mercury Prize-nominated Two Dancers, was the first date and now Smother is pillowtalk. Intimate, sensual and electric, it has the courage and confidence to talk softly, knowing that once it has the listener, it has them forever. Wild Beasts fans will not be disappointed and new fans will be welcomed. Deluxe gatefold, heavy weight single LP will include an MP3 download card.

Wild Beasts Smother Track Listing:

1. Lion’s Share
2. Bed of Nails
3. Deeper
4. Loop the Loop
5. Plaything
6. Invisible
7. Albatross
8. Reach A Bit Further
9. Burning
10. End Come Too Soon

We Also Recommend