We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Wild Belle - Dreamland Vinyl LP + Download (Out Of Stock) - direct audio

Wild Belle - Dreamland Vinyl LP + Download (Out Of Stock)

Columbia Records

  • $ 2198

Wild Belle Dreamland Vinyl LP + Download

Chicago-Based Sibling Duo's Highly Anticipated Follow-Up to Acclaimed 2013 Debut Isles

Chicago based sibling duo Wild Belle (Natalie and Elliot Bergman) return in 2016 with their sophomore album, Dreamland, the follow-up to their much lauded Columbia Records 2013 debut Isles, which introduced a broad range of music fans to the duo's organic, distinctly original sound. Isles was widely praised for its unique blend of pop, reggae, and West African influences all tethered to Natalie's dusty vocal style.

Wild Belle began recording Dreamland in Jamaica and worked with an eclectic group of musicians that they pulled together including Doc McKinney, Pat Carney, and Brooklyn's Dap Kings Homer Steinweiss and Nick Movshon. The album is preceded by the topical yet catchy lead single "Throw Down Your Guns." The cover art photo was taken by Elliot with a vintage polaroid camera while much of the album's internal artwork is comprised of collages created by Natalie.

Growing up in Chicago to musical parents who flaunted jazz, African and folk music among their favorites, Elliot and Natalie Bergman share the same musical vocabulary. They weren't officially joined musically until Natalie laid down a rare vocal for Bergman's 9-member, afrobeat-influenced band Nomo. The duo soon branched off into Wild Belle.

Cut to 2013, as Time Magazine and others selected them as a 'Band To Watch' on the heels of their debut album Isles, with Rolling Stone praising them even earlier for their unique familial chemistry and 'organic wall of sound.'

Wild Belle Dreamland Track Listing:

1. Mississippi River
2. Losing You
3. Dreamland
4. Coyotes
5. Cannonball
6. Giving Up On You
7. It Was You (Baby Come Back to Me)
8. Throw Down Your Guns
9. The One That Got Away
10. Our Love Will Survive
11. Rock & Roll Angel

We Also Recommend