We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Will Beeley - Highways and Heart Attacks Vinyl LP - direct audio

Will Beeley - Highways and Heart Attacks Vinyl LP

Tompkins Square Records

  • $ 1898

Will Beeley Highways and Heart Attacks Vinyl LP

Legendary Texas Tunesmith Returns with First New LP in 40 Years!
Highways & Heart Attacks is a remarkable return from a singer-songwriter whose work might well have been lost to dusty record crates and the secret annals of Americana musical history. But with Tompkins Square's 2017 reissues of Beeley's two stunning albums, 1971's Gallivantin' and 1979's Passing Dream, the Texas-based troubadour finally earned the applause for his distinctive songcraft long deserved.

Recorded at San Antonio's Blue Cat Studios with producer Jerry David DeCicca (Chris Gantry, Ed Askew, Larry Jon Wilson), Grammy-winning engineer Joe Trevino (Flaco Jimenez, Los Lobos, Los Texmaniacs), and Grammy-winning mix engineer Stuart Sikes (Loretta Lynn, Cat Power, Phosphorescent), Highways & Heart Attacks sees Beeley backed by a combo of Americana all-stars that includes accordionist Michael Guerra (The Mavericks), guitarist Don Cento (Sarah Jaffee), bassist Canaan Faulkner (The Black Swans, Ed Askew), drummer Armando Aussenac (Neon Indian), organist Richard Martin, and Grammy-winning violinist Bobby Flores (Freddy Fender, Doug Sahm, Willie Nelson). Songs like "Been A Drifter" and "Don't Rain On My Parade" are both wistful and warm-hearted, Beeley's rough-hewn vocals the ideal vehicle for his one-of-a-kind tales of a road well traveled and a surprise ending hard earned.

"I feel this is really the best stuff I've written," Beeley says. "I recorded Passing Dream more than 40 years ago. I'm just thankful I got another chance to go in the studio and lay down some more of my tunes."

Will Beeley Highways and Heart Attacks Track Listing:

1. Been A Drifter
2. Jack Daniels
3. The Homeless Ain't Just Hobos Anymore
4. Don't Rain On My Parade
5. U.S. 85
6. Help Me Face The Days
7. Taste Of The Good Times
8. Singin' Lullabies
9. It Didn't Feel Like Christmas (And It Sure As Hell Ain't New Years Yet)
10. Telling Stories

We Also Recommend