Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Withered - Grief Relic on Limited Edition LP - direct audio

Withered - Grief Relic on Limited Edition LP

Season of Mist Records

  • $ 2099

Withered Grief Relic on Limited Edition LP

Atlanta's Withered return in 2016 with Grief Relic, their first new album in almost six years. An imposing slab of discordant death, Grief Relic sees founder Mike Thompson (guitars/vocals) and long-time drummer Beau Brandon add the talents of bassist Colin Marston (Gorguts) and guitarist/vocalist Ethan McCarthy (Primitive Man). With this, the quartet take a distinct step forward in the evolution of the veteran band. The hulking, eight song slab is meticulously crafted and strikes a balance between vivid dynamics and oppressive weight. Grief Relic is a masterful stroke of uniquely American blackened death and Withered's finest moment yet.

Withered Grief Relic Track Listing:

1. Leathery Rind
2. A Realm of Suffering
3. Withdraw
4. Feeble Gasp
5. Husk
6. Downward
7. Distort, Engulf
8. To Glimpse Godliness

We Also Recommend