Cart 0
Wiz Khalifa - Blacc Hollywood on Colored 2LP + Download - direct audio

Wiz Khalifa - Blacc Hollywood on Colored 2LP + Download

Atlantic Records

  • $ 2799

Wiz Khalifa Blacc Hollywood on Colored 2LP + Download

First Pressing on Limited Edition Colored Vinyl

Wiz Khalifa is very much a brand. Within each relevant brand exists a community (or few), and within each community is a lifestyle. This lifestyle is what Wiz aims to articulate on his upcoming fourth studio album Blacc Hollywood. The 26-year-old millionaire has reaped gold and platinum fruit by being relentless and individualistic. As illustrated on the ONIFC cover, Wiz is inspired by rock star greatness.

Khalifa says that the era that exhaled such ethos the most was the 1980’s, when leather-tight geniuses like Eddie Murphy and Ozzie Osbourne reigned supreme. Clarifying the misspelling of “Blacc,” Khalifa says: “It’s not a color, it’s a mind frame of early 80’s Rock & Roll when nobody gave a fuck and everybody was a star and everybody had a limo. The music was so good and there were so many stars born from that attitude that I just wanted to channel that and represent it with the album.”

Every Wiz album must possess the production of the Taylor general’s go-to maestros Jim Jonsin and Stargate. While the track “Drop It Down On It” deliciously invites, premium seduction occurs when Jonsin teams up with decorated scribe Rico Love (Usher, Nelly, T.I.) and allows Khalifa to release the songbird within. Of course there’s a ton of exotic smoke in Blacc Hollywood, demonstrated in tracks “So High” and “KK” featuring Juicy J and Project Pat, and a succession of movies made with white women and white liquor, displayed in the track “Raw.”

There are even epic DJ Mustard-produced after parties co-hosted by Snoop and Ty Dollar $ign, shown in the track “You And Your Friends”; and Blacc Hollywood’s grandest fiesta is shaping up to be the Dr. Luke turn-up “Staying Out All Night.” But none of this should be a surprise. The Blacc Hollywood extravaganza began months ago as its lead single “We Dem Boyz,” produced by Detail (Lil Wayne, Beyoncé), snatched the summer anthem of 2014 crown before the season began. Temperatures only got hotter when the remix dropped with the sizzling East/South/West lineup of Nas, Rick Ross and Schoolboy Q.

This is what Wiz Khalifa does: create moments. This is who Wiz Khalifa is: the rock star with the luxurious life who works as hard as he plays, doing it all in jumbotron-sized peacock fashion. “This is pure super stardom. Constant progression. I have a good time living it but I’m gonna have way more fun rapping about it.”

Wiz Khalifa Blacc Hollywood Track Listing:

1. Hope (feat. Ty Dolla $ign)
2. We Dem Boyz
3. Promises
4. KK (feat. Project Pat & Juicy J)
5. House In The Hills (feat. Curren$y)
6. Ass Drop
7. Raw
8. Stayin Out All Night
9. The Sleaze
10. So High (feat. Ghost Loft)
11. Still Down (feat. Chevy Woods & Ty Dolla $ign)
12. No Gain
13. True Colors (feat. Nicki Minaj)
14. We Dem Boyz Remix (feat. Rick Ross, ScHoolboy Q & Nas)
15. You And Your Friends (feat. Snoop Dogg & Ty Dolla $ign)

We Also Recommend