We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Woody Guthrie - American Folk Legend Import Vinyl 2LP - direct audio

Woody Guthrie - American Folk Legend Import Vinyl 2LP

Vinyl Passion Records

  • $ 3498

Woody Guthrie American Folk Legend Import Vinyl 2LP

Music legend Woody Guthrie was a true minstrel of the other face of America, the one that you can't find in history books: tales of poverty, migration, storms, illness, hunger and harsh criticism of the American government, incapable of committing to equality. Guthrie would become very popular among city radicals and idealists, and thanks to trailblazing songs like "Pastures of Plenty," "So Long (It's Been Good to Know Yuh)," "Do-Re-Mi," "Pretty Boy Floyd," and "This Land Is Your Land," - all found on this expansive 37-track 2LP-set from Vinyl Passion - a true icon of social activism in the cradle of capitalism.

Woody Guthrie American Folk Legend Track Listing:


1. Pastures Of Plenty
2. So Long, It's Been Good To Know You
3. Hard, Ain't It Hard
4. Car Song
5. Ramblin' Round
6. Ship In The Sky
7. Sinking Of The Reuben James
8. Do-Re-Mi
9. Jesus Christ
10. When The Curfew Blows (curfew Blow)
11. 1913 Massacre
12. Talking Fishing Blues
13. Pretty Boy Floyd
14. The Grand Coulee Dam
15. When That Great Ship Went Down (the Great Ship)
16. Billy The Kid
17. Buffalo Gals
18. Dead Or Alive (poor Lazarus)
19. New York Town


1. Hard Travelin'
2. This Land Is Your Land
3. Buffalo Skinners
4. Muleskinner Blues
5. Wreck Of The Old 97
6. Sally Goodin'
7. I Ain't Got No Home
8. Whoopee Ti Yi Yo, Get Along Little Dogies
9. Jesse James
10. Going Down The Road Feeling Bad
11. New Found Land
12. Talking Columbia
13. Talking Sailor
14. Go Tell Aunt Rhody
15. Chisholm Trail
16. Ranger's Command
17. Stackolee
18. Better World A-comin'

We Also Recommend