Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Yann Tiersen - Skyline on LP + CD - direct audio

Yann Tiersen - Skyline on LP + CD

ANTI Records

  • $ 1999

Yann Tiersen Skyline on LP + CD

Yann Tiersen will release his seventh studio album, Skyline via Anti- Records. Skyline finds Tiersen taking a confident step forward, cementing the sound of its darker sister, the critically acclaimed Dust Lane. Says Tiersen, “Strangely while Skyline musically comes across as lighter and happier than Dust Lane the subject matter is somewhat darker, there is certainly a sense of moving on and what thoughts are left having dealt with loss.”

"Monuments,” the first single release from Skyline, shows Tiersen and his band own the world he now inhabits, a world of vintage synths, electric guitars, all unpinned by his incredible songwriting and musicianship. It’s a marked contrast to the man that people imagine they know (Tiersen also wrote the international soundtrack hits for the films Amelie and Goodbye Lenin), but it’s a world that he would argue he’s been in all along, it’s only now everyone else is catching up.

Yann Tiersen Skyline Track Listing:

1. Another Shore
2. I'm Gonna Live Anyhow
3. Monuments
4. The Gutter
5. Exit 25 Block 20
6. Hesitation Wound
7. Forgive Me
8. The Trial
9. Vanishing Point

We Also Recommend