Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Yellowman - Reggae Freedom Colored Vinyl LP - direct audio

Yellowman - Reggae Freedom Colored Vinyl LP

Goldenlane Records

  • $ 2698

Yellowman Reggae Freedom Colored Vinyl LP

Jamaica's first dancehall superstar Yellowman ushered in a new era in reggae music. His early '80s success brought the popularity of toasting (reggae's equivalent of rapping) to a new level and helped establish dancehall as the wave of the future.

His upbringing at the Maxfield Home orphanage in Kingston and being albino in Jamaica were two obstacles that he overcame and went on to be one of the biggest reggae artists since Bob Marley. Reggae Freedom features newly recorded versions of Yellowman's classic hits plus new brand new demo tracks!

Yellowman Reggae Freedom Track Listing:

The Classics
1. Zungguzungguguzungguzeng
2. Nobody Move Nobody Get Hurt
3. Mister Chin
4. Morning Ride
5. Still Be a Lady / Girls Can’t Do What the Guys Do
The Vintage Lo-Fi Tracks
6. Path of Righteousness
7. Celebrate Our Struggle
8. The Happiness of One
9. The Sweet Sound of Freedom
10. We Shall Overcome

We Also Recommend