Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Yes - Drama on Limited Edition 180g Vinyl LP - direct audio

Yes - Drama on Limited Edition 180g Vinyl LP

Friday Music

  • $ 2998

Yes Drama on Limited Edition 180g Vinyl LP 

Mastered by Joe Reagoso

1980 was an interesting year for the legendary prog-rockers Yes. While the Close To The Edge line-up was taking a break for a few years, founding member Chris Squire maintained the legendary status of the band along with long-time band mates Steve Howe and Alan White, with new members Trevor Horn and Geoff Downes (both from The Buggles), and created the hard rocking masterpiece Drama.

A bit of a departure from the more classically oriented feel of previous efforts, this album slammed all the way to the top of the rock charts! From the kick off track "Machine Messiah," Yes was a new entity with a lot of guts, flair for delivering a hit album, and a darling of the new video medium thanks to the support of outlets like MTV.

New Yes vocalist Trevor Horn and keyboardist Geoff Downes were nothing but first class musicians from the word go, and the writing of the band in total truly generated some of the more enduring tunes in their four decade long catalog. For instance, the entire side two of this album was usually played in its entirety at radio due to the power of each song.

With stand outs like "Into The Lens" with its “I Am A Camera” refrain, it was easy to hear why this new edgy Yes sound truly resonated in the early '80s. If you need more proof, how about the incredible musicianship on "Run Through The Light," and of course the super hit "Tempus Fugit," both of which made this album the classic that it is to this day. Steve Howe’s guitar work is second to none, along with some very heavy bass and drum work throughout from Chris Squire and Alan White.

Friday Music is once again the proud home of yet another classic Yes reissue, with their masterwork Drama. Issued on limited edition 180g vinyl mastered by Joe Reagoso (Close To The Edge, 90120, Relayer) with gatefold cover.

Yes Drama Track Listing:

1. Machine Messiah
2. White Car
3. Does It Really Happen?
4. Into The Lens
5. Run Through The Light
6. Tempus Fugit

We Also Recommend