Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Yes - Going For The One 180g Vinyl LP (Out Of Stock) Pre-order - direct audio

Yes - Going For The One 180g Vinyl LP (Out Of Stock) Pre-order

Friday Music

  • $ 3498

Yes Going For The One 180g Vinyl LP

Mastered from the Original Atlantic Records Tapes by Joe Reagoso at Friday Music Studios & Capitol Records.

The Yes 180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl Series Continues

After several whirlwind tours to celebrate their amazing successful run with albums like Close to the Edge and Tales From Topographic Oceans, the legendary Yes took some time off to record several solo projects and soon got back to the studio and worked on the amazing 1977 prog-rock masterwork Going for the One.

With a dream team line-up of world class musicianship that consisted of Jon Anderson (vocals), Chris Squire (bass/vocals), Steve Howe (guitars/vocals), Alan White on drums and the celebrated return of keyboardist Rick Wakeman, Going for the One truly stands as absolutely one of the most intriguing albums of Yes' mega successful career.

Often considered one of the finest recordings in their amazing catalog, Yes fans continue to praise Going for the One as a truly inspiring masterwork. This important piece of music consists of five amazing Yes workouts such as the definitive side one opener "Going for the One," the fan favorite "Turn Of The Century," and of course the international smash hit "Wonderous Stories."

Yes enthusiasts were superlatively rewarded with even more progressive rock favorites with the brilliant Chris Squire composition "Parallels," and the stunning Jon Anderson and Steve Howe collaboration "Awaken," which truly made Going for the One one of the finest albums of the classic rock era.

As Friday Music continues their extensive Yes 180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl Series, they announce the release of the 1977 masterpiece Going for the One. To celebrate this amazing anniversary edition, Friday is issuing it for the first time on premium high grade translucent blue audiophile vinyl, commemorating the Three Albums In Their Entirety – Yes 2013 Tour. 

This exceptional work is now mastered impeccably from the original Atlantic Records tapes by Joe Reagoso (Close To The Edge, Drama, Time and a Word, 90125, Relayer). To celebrate the anniversary of this amazing album, this limited edition masterpiece is housed in the super rare and beautiful tri-fold album cover and includes the original stunning artwork by Hipgnosis.

Yes Going For The One Track Listing:

1. Going for the One
2. Turn of the Century
3. Parallels
4. Wonderous Stories
5. Awaken

We Also Recommend