We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Yes - Tormato 180g Vinyl LP - direct audio

Yes - Tormato 180g Vinyl LP

Friday Music

  • $ 2998

Yes Tormato 180g Vinyl LP

35th Anniversary Edition Mastered from the Original Atlantic Records Tapes by Joe Reagoso

Yes Friday Music 180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl Series

After several whirlwind tours to celebrate their amazing successful run with albums like Close To The Edge and Tales From Topographic Oceans, the legendary Yes took some time off to record several solo projects and soon got back to the studio and worked on the amazing 1978 prog-rock masterwork Tormato.

The highly regarded dream team line-up of world class musicians for Tormato consisted of Jon Anderson (vocals), Chris Squire (bass/vocals), Steve Howe (guitars/vocals), and Alan White on drums and even found the band reuniting once again with keyboardist Rick Wakeman.

Often considered one of the finest recordings in their amazing catalog, Yes fans continue to praise Tormato as a truly inspiring masterwork. This important piece of music consists of nine amazing Yes workouts such as the definitive side one opener "Future Times," the art rock driven "Circus Of Heaven," and of course the international smash hit "Don’t Kill The Whale."

Yes enthusiasts were superlatively rewarded with even more progressive rock favorites as the brilliant acoustic driven balladry of Chris Squire’s "Onward," Jon Anderson and Rick Wakeman’s superb centerpiece "Madrigal" and the hard rocking "On The Silent Wings Of Freedom" truly made Tormato one of the finest albums of the classic rock era.

As Friday Music continues their exclusive and extensive Yes 180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl Series, they are very honored to announce the release of the 1978 masterpiece Tormato. Issued for the first time on premium sounding high grade 180g audiophile vinyl, this exceptional work is now mastered impeccably from the original Atlantic Records tapes by Joe Reagoso (Close To The Edge, Drama, Time And A Word, 90125, Relayer).

To celebrate the 35th Anniversary of this amazing album, this limited edition masterpiece is housed in a beautiful first time gatefold cover and includes the original stunning artwork by Hipgnosis, featuring the lyrics and even more stunning art on the inside gatefold.

Yes Tormato Track Listing:

1. Future Times
2. Rejoice
3. Don’t Kill the Whale
4. Madrigal
5. Release, Release
6. Arriving UFO
7. Circus of Heaven
8. Onward
9. On the Silent Wings of Freedom

We Also Recommend