We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Yes - Yes (Expanded) 180g Import Vinyl 2LP - direct audio

Yes - Yes (Expanded) 180g Import Vinyl 2LP

Music on Vinyl Records

  • $ 3999

Yes Yes (Expanded) 180g Import Vinyl 2LP

Yes (1969) is considered among the first progressive Rock albums. The original line-up of vocalist Jon Anderson, bassist Chris Squire, guitarist Peter Banks, keyboardist Tony Kaye, and drummer Bill Bruford remained intact for the album's recording.

In an era when psychedelic meanderings were the order of the day, Yes delivered a surprisingly focused and exciting record that covered lots of bases in presenting their sound. The album opens boldly, with the fervor of a metal band of the era playing full tilt on "Beyond and Before," but it is with the second number, a cover of the Byrds' "I See You," that they show some of their real range. The song is highlighted by an extraordinary jazz workout from lead guitarist Peter Banks and drummer Bill Bruford that runs circles around the original by Roger McGuinn and company.

Music On Vinyl has included a bonus LP to the original package, with early versions of other songs, previously not included on the album. With remastered audio and augmented by a 4-page booklet, this is an essential Prog collector's item!


• 180g Audiophile Vinyl
• 2LP Set
• Gatefold Jacket
• 4-Page Booklet
• Remastered
• Includes alternate versions of "Everydays," "Dear Father," and "Something's Coming"

Yes - Yes (Expanded) Track Listing:

LP 1 - Side A:

1. Beyond And Before
2. I See You
3. Yesterday And Today
4. Looking Around

LP 1 - Side B:

1. Harold Land
2. Every Little Thing
3. Sweetness
4. Survival

LP 2 - Side C:

1. Everydays (Single Version)
2. Dear Father (Early Version #2)
3. Something's Coming

LP 2 - Side D:

1. Everydays (Early Version)
2. Dear Father (Early Version #1)
3. Something's Coming (Early Version)

We Also Recommend