We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0

Yngwie Malmsteen - Blue Lightning Colored Vinyl 2LP

Mascot Records

  • $ 2498

Yngwie Malmsteen Blue Lightning Colored Vinyl 2LP

Only a few guitarists are known by only their first name. Yngwie is one of them. With Blue Lightning, Yngwie Malmsteen highlights not only his enduring dexterity and diversity, but also pays homage to those from the blues and rock worlds who have fueled his artistic spirit for so long. Anyone who is expecting Malmsteen to copy exactly the way the original versions sound is in for a shock.

Because that is not what he has done here. He has masterfully transformed classics like "Smoke On The Water," "Purple Haze" and "While My Guitar Gently Weeps" into his own inimitable style, and wrote and recorded four new tracks for the album to boot. The double vinyl edition includes two bonus tracks: Jimi Hendrix' "Little Miss Lover," and the Rolling Stones' "Jumpin' Jack Flash" plus a complimentary download of the album.

Yngwie Malmsteen Blue Lightning Track Listing:


1. Blue Lightning
2. Foxey Lady
3. Demon's Eye
4. 1911 Strut
5. Blue Jean Blues
6. Purple Haze
7. While My Guitar Gently Weeps


1. Sun's Up Top's Down
2. Peace, Please
3. Paint It Black
4. Smoke On The Water
5. Forever Man
6. Little Miss Lover (Bonus Track)
7. Jumping Jack Flash (Bonus Track)

We Also Recommend