Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Yo La Tengo - Fakebook Vinyl LP + Download Card - direct audio

Yo La Tengo - Fakebook Vinyl LP + Download Card

Bar None Records

  • $ 1998

Yo La Tengo Fakebook Vinyl LP + Download Card

Originally released on Bar/None Records in 1990, Yo La Tengo’s Fakebook is considered by many to be among their best efforts. It is Yo La Tengo unplugged working out a handful of originals and a number of obscure would-be hits like The Kinks “Oklahoma USA,” John Cale’s “Andalucia” and the Flamin’ Groovies “You Tore Me Down.” Their song “The Summer” and their brilliant take of Daniel Johnston’s “Speeding Motorcycle” proved to be the band's first alternative chart hits. Featuring guitar work by Dave Schramm and production by Gene Holder (The dB’s).

“This is Yo La Tengo laying out the vast playing field of their influences and curating a great deal of what will become the modern canon of pop music.” - Stereogum

“One for the desert island along with the Byrds box set and that battered copy of Grevious Angels.” - Melody Maker

Yo La Tengo Fakebook Track Listing:

1. Can’t Forget
2. Criselda
3. Here Comes My Baby
4. Barnaby, Hardly Working
5. Yellow Sarong
6. You Tore Me Down
7. Emusified
8. Speeding Motorcycle
9. Tried So Hard
10. The Summer
11. Oklahoma City, U.S.A.
12. What Comes Next
13. The One To Cry
14. Andalucia
15. Did I Tell You
16. What Can I Say

We Also Recommend