top of page
Aaliyah - Aaliyah Vinyl 2LP

Aaliyah Aaliyah Vinyl 2LP


When considering Aaliyah's track record, it's befitting that her name means "The highest, most exalted one, the best." In 1994, at the age of 14, Aaliyah released her first album, Age Ain't Nothing But A Number. It was an instant success. The first single, "Back And Forth," was a Top 5 hit on the Billboard Hot 100 and a No. 1 R&B song.


The follow up single, a remake of the Isley Brother's "At Your Best (You Are Love)" reached Top 10 on the Billboard Hot 100 and was No. 2 at R&B radio.


In 1996, Aaliyah released her second record, One In A Million which yielded the hit "If Your Girl Only Knew," and went multi-platinum with contributions from Timbaland, "Misdemeanor" Elliott, Jermaine Dupri, Rodney Jerkins, J. Dibbs, Daryl Simmons, Kay-Gee, Vincent "V.H." Herbert, and Craig King.


Aaliyah's last studio album reflected her growth as a person and as an entertainer. The self-titled album Aaliyah, released in July 2001, debuted at number 2 on the US charts and sold over two and a half million albums worldwide. Aaliyah featured the smash singles "We Need a Resolution," "More Than A Woman," and "Rock The Boat".


Aaliyah Aaliyah Track Listing:


1. We Need a Resolution (Feat. Timbaland)
2. Loose Rap (Feat. Static)
3. Rock the Boat
4. More Than a Woman
5. Never No More
6. I Care 4 U
7. Extra Smooth
8. Read Between the Lines
9. U Got Nerve
10. I Refuse
11. It's Whatever
12. I Can Be
13. Those Were the Days
14. What If
15. Try Again

Aaliyah - Aaliyah Vinyl 2LP

SKU: 0194690544262
Out of Stock
    logo red.png
    logo black.png

    direct audio

    bottom of page