top of page
Adele - 21 Vinyl LP

Adele 21 Vinyl LP


Soulful, stylish, stunning, and absolutely transfixing, 2011's 21 is the sophomore release from British songstress Adele, now the best-selling album of the 21st Century with over 31 million copies sold worldwide.


Following-up her critically acclaimed, Grammy-winning 2008 debut 19 and the breakout singles "Chasing Pavements" and "Hometown Glory," 21 is anchored by the spine tingling smash "Rolling in The Deep." At the start of 2012, Adele won six Grammys, including Record of the Year, Song of the Year and Album of the Year, and two Brit awards including the prestigious ‘Mastercard British Album of the Year' award.


Recorded in Malibu and London, 21 offered Adele the opportunity to work with such luminary producers and songwriters as Paul Epworth, Rick Rubin, Ryan Tedder, Dan Wilson and Fraser T. Smith, as well as continuing to work with Francis "Eg" White and Jim Abbiss.


The 11-track phenomenon showcased the growth of an incredible artist who, at a very young age, exhibited the poise of a seasoned veteran. Inspired by an introduction into roots and country music, Adele's music took some new directions here while staying true to her signature style.


"I discovered lots of artists I'd never heard of, particularly Wanda Jackson, Allison Krauss, Yvonne Fair, Andrew Bird, Neko Case, Lady Antebellum and Steel Drivers who I fell in love with," she explained. "Then I delved in to more from artists I've loved forever - Mary J. Blige, Kanye West, Elbow, Mos Def, Alanis Morissette, Tom Waits and Sinead O'Connor. There's something in every single one of these artists that have really really inspired 21."


Adele 21 Track Listing:


1. Rolling In The Deep
2. Rumour Has It
3. Turning Tables
4. Don't You Remember
5. Set Fire to the Rain
6. He Won't Go
7. It All
8. I'll Be Waiting
9. One and Only
10. Lovesong
11. Someone Like You

Adele - 21 Vinyl LP

SKU: 0191404113813
    logo red.png
    logo black.png

    direct audio

    bottom of page